Burt’s Bees Natural Lip Crayon

IMG_3806

IMG_3767DSC_0431

I recently bought a Burt’s Bees lip crayon at CVS to try a natural alternative to lipstick.  I am not a girl who wears much makeup, but I am always inclined to put on a red or pink lip before I head to class.  However, I realize lipstick dries out my lips within a couple hours and contains some harmful ingredients.

I have been wearing the Burt’s Bees Hawaiian smolder natural lip crayon for around a month now.  Unlike other lipsticks I own, it applies matte and feels light on my lips.  Since my lips dry easily, I apply lip balm first.  It lasts when drinking and eating, and my lips stay moist throughout the day.  This lip crayon does not contain any fragrance or flavor.  Instead, it contains moisturizing Shea butter and other nourishing oils.

This crayon is available on the Burt’s Bees website and in major drug stores like CVS, Duane Reade and Rite Aid for nine dollars.  It comes in many more colors.

One thought on “Burt’s Bees Natural Lip Crayon

Leave a Reply

