Two Oufit Staples From Zara

I went to Zara the other day, because I needed a new pair of leggings. Instead of beelining for them, I could not help but take a look around. I ended up purchasing a couple of staple pieces.

First, I picked up a basic white vest top. Click here for the link. I have been looking for a white top like this for a while, but most of the ones I came across were either too thin, or oddly proportioned. This top is perfect because it can be worn under blazers for a more professional look, or dressed down by pairing it with jeans. I imagine that will complement a statement necklace.

Vest Top and  Skirt

I also picked up a mini skirt. Click here for the link. This is a great quality piece and was only $19.90. I purchased it in gray, but it also comes in black, maroon, indigo and floral. It is very versatile because of its simplicity. The only downside is that the skirt has a raw hem, which will potentially fray when washed.

Grey Skirt

If you need more basics, these finds at Zara are a great investment.

Leave a Reply

