When in Dumbo

Whenever I go to Brooklyn, I am inspired by the culture, architecture, and people. Everywhere I turn is like looking at a beautiful photograph. So, last weekend, I took the A train to Dumbo and captured some of its beauty on film.

The Manhattan Bridge was often a backdrop to the intricate architecture of the neighborhood. I photographed landscapes, friends and families enjoying meals at restaurants, and those strolling by Dumbo’s many high-end and vintage stores. Small cafés and bakeries could be found on every street corner. I refrained from buying a ring pop and hot chocolate on a stick from a candy store. I even made it to Brooklyn Bridge Park, walked a quarter of the Brooklyn Bridge, and ate at a quaint restaurant named AlMar. I had a wonderful time.

I hope to explore Williamsburg soon, so stay tuned for another post. For now, look below to see some highlights of the shoot. The full shoot is posted on my photography page!

Leave a Reply

